Reviews

What people are saying about The White Horse Inn




Summary
4.9

Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with friends and great dinnerBreakfast quality first classTeam very attentiveThank you

Response

Dear Rachel, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review, hope we will see you again, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Rachael G | Sun 3rd Mar 2024 | 1 day ago


Extraordinary exceptional ! - Rating 5/5

What an absolutely fantastic pub with good beer and wonderful food. The restaurant is most attractively fitted out and the staff are marvellous.We had a meal and then stayed over in an exceptional room and follow it up the next day with The super breakfastOur best ever pub/restaurant/stay we have ever experienced and well done to all concerned

Response

Dear Arthur,Thank you for your lovely review, we hope we will see lots of you in the future, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Arthur F | Sat 2nd Mar 2024 | 2 days ago


5* - Rating 5/5

Up to date modern clean rooms, fantastic pub and quality food, all the staff are great. It's next to impossible to pick a fault. Always my go to hotel if I'm in the area.

Reviewer: Dane | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely as always - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room full of nice little touches. Free water always a winner in my world.Lovely foodAmazing breakfastSuper staff

Reviewer: Phil W | Fri 23rd Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Never disappointed when I stay at The White Horse - Rating 5/5

Once again a great stay at the White Horse Inn. Staff are all amazing, efficient and helpful.Breakfast choices are good. Debs and Sam making the start to the day enjoyable.Food and service in the restaurant was excellent. Too many staff to thank individually!

Reviewer: Richard R | Fri 16th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Second visit even better than the first with major improvements externally.Always a friendly welcome and nothing is to much trouble,breakfast to die for.

Response

Good evening Rob, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Maddison Bues

Reviewer: Rob M | Sun 4th Feb 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight and a celebratory evening meal with family. Accommodation excellent, food beyond expectations. Every member of staff to be congratulated on their warm welcome and hospitality.Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Richard, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards, Maddison Bues

Reviewer: Richard| Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, lovely pub & very welcoming staff. Would deffo stay again if in this area.

Response

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Libby Lewington

Reviewer: Yvonne| Sat 20th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Absolutely perfect - Rating 5/5

This was a friends break together and our second visit. The food, accommodation, décor and staff were all perfection. So much attention to detail. There is absolutely nothing to change. We felt so relaxed during our stay. Thank you so much.

Response

Dear Karen, Thank you for your lovely review, we do try, hope we will see you all again, Kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: Karen U | Tue 9th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


First Impressions - Rating 5/5

I stayed in The White Horse Inn for 3 nights between Xmas and New Years Eve. It is the first time that I have stayed there and would certainly use it again whilst visiting relations in the Corby area. Breakfasts were very good and also the bar meals, the staff were very friendly.

Response

Thank you for your review Alexander, we hope we will see you again, kind regards, Jane Difazio

Reviewer: ALEXANDER M | Sun 7th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Cots Available
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Luxury
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions
  • Wifi